1990 | Tim Evans

Tim Evans becomes president.

Court of Criminal Appeals includes Sam Houston Clinton, Bill White, Charlie Baird, Morris Overstreet, Frank Maloney, Mike McCormick, Marvin Teague, Chuck Miller, and Chuck Campbell.

Wiretap, pen register, and the State's right to a jury trial bills died in the Legislature. So did the lawyer-in-the-grand jury bill. The Penry bill passed, creating a short mitigation issue in capital sentencing.