Awards Committee

TCDLA's Awards Committee is entrusted to determining those individuals who deserve to be honored by TCDLA as to four specific awards: (1) the Hall of Fame; (2) the Percy Foreman Lawyer of the Year; (3) the Charles D. Butts Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year; (4) the Rodney Ellis Award; and (5) Rising Star Award. The Awards Committee is comprised of a cross-section of TCDLA members from each district and the Committee's decisions as to the recipients of the second through fourth awards identified above are final. However, the Committee can only recommend to the Executive Committee the potential inductees into the Hall of Fame. Upon submission to the Executive Committee, the Executive Committee submits the final recommended inductees to the entire Board of Directors for a vote.

 
 

There are no records.
Committee MembersPosition
Co-Chair
Betty Blackwell
bettyblackwell@bettyblackwell.com
1306 Nueces St Austin, TX 78701-1722
P: (512) 479-0149
F: (512) 320-8743
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
Co-Chair
Co-Chair
David L. Botsford
dbotsford@aol.com
1307 West Ave Austin, TX 78701-1715
P: (512) 479-8019
F: (512) 479-8040
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
Co-Chair
District 1
Jim Darnell
jdarnell@jdarnell.com
310 N Mesa St Ste 212 El Paso, TX 79901-1301
P: (915) 532-2442
F: (915) 532-4549
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 1
District 2
Theodore A. Hargrove, III
tipcid71@gmail.com
202 W Beauregard Ave Ste A San Angelo, TX 76903-5884
P: (325) 653-6931
F:
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 2
District 3
Mark S. Snodgrass
marksnodgrass@sbcglobal.net
1402 Texas Avenue Lubbock, TX 79401
P: (806) 762-0267
F: (806) 762-0277
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 3
District 4
Nathan L. Miller
nathan@nathanmillerlaw.com
1701 N Locust St Denton, TX 76201-3067
P: (940) 293-0550
F: (940) 293-0551
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 4
District 5
Greg Westfall
gwestfall@canteyhanger.com
415 Hazelwood Dr. W. Fort Worth, TX 76107
P:
F:
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 5
District 6
Gary Udashen
gau@udashenanton.com
8150 N. Central Expressway Suite M1101 Dallas, TX 75206
P: (214) 468-8100
F: (214) 468-8104
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 6
District 7
David E. Moore
dmoore@holmesmoore.com
110 W Methvin St Longview, TX 75601-6307
P: (903) 758-2200
F: (903) 758-7800
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 7
District 10
Stephanie L. Stevens
sstevens@stmarytx.edu
2507 NW 36th St San Antonio, TX 78228-3918
P: (210) 431-5710
F: (210) 431-5750
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 10
District 11
Clay B. Steadman
CSteadman612@hotmail.com
612 Earl Garrett St Kerrville, TX 78028-4535
P: (830) 257-5005
F: (830) 896-1563
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 11
District 12
Michelle Ochoa
ochoalaw@gmail.com
410 Peoples Street Corpus Christi, TX 78401
P: (361) 887-7600
F: (361) 882-4782
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 12
District 13
David Ryan
david@davidmryan.com
6161 Savoy Dr Ste 1116 Houston, TX 77036-3326
P: (713) 223-9898
F: (713) 223-8448
Term Ends: 06/15/2024
District 13