• Error icon
    Error accessing source query or folder. Please verify that the selected query or folder exists and you have permission to access it.

Juvenile Committee

The TCDLA Juvenile Committee supports juvenile defense counsel in Texas through quality education programs focused on best practices and resources to assist attorneys in their effort to provide competent, zealous, and diligent representation to juvenile clients. The committee also advocates for legislative and policy changes to promote juvenile justice. The committee is composed of individuals dedicated to quality representation of juveniles.

Committee MembersPosition
Chair
Kameron D. Johnson
kameron.johnson@traviscountytx.gov
2201 Post Rd Ste 200 Austin, TX 78704
P: (512) 854-4128
F: (512) 854-4148
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Chair
Committee Member
JB Lee Bobbitt
jb@bobbittlawfirm.com
4101 Washington Ave Houston, TX 77007
P: (713) 529-6234
F: (713) 714-1971
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
Kristin R. Brown
kbrown@idefenddfw.com
17304 Preston Rd Ste 1250 Dallas, TX 75252-6007
P: (214) 446-3909
F: (214) 481-4868
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
Ruben V. Castaneda
ruben.castaneda@traviscountytx.gov
2201 Post Rd Ste 201 Austin, TX 78704-4300
P: (512) 854-4128
F: (512) 854-4148
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
William R. Cox
WilliamRobinsonCox@gmail.com
6600 Burciaga Dr El Paso, TX 79912-2802
P: (512) 936-6994
F: (512) 463-5724
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
Cameron B. Dellis
cameron@jmacostalaw.com
4101 Washington Avenue Houston, TX 77007 UNITED STATES
P: (713) 869-4000
F: (713) 869-4010
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
Dolores Esparza
dolores.esparza@dallascounty.org
2600 Lone Star Dr LB2 Dallas, TX 75212-6336
P: (214) 698-4412
F: (214) 698-4329
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
Todd D. Greenwood
toddgreenwood@lawyer.com
4317 Cunningham Drive Wichita Falls, TX 76308
P: (940) 689-0707
F: (940) 689-0707
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
Steven H. Halpert
steven.halpert@pdo.hctx.net
1201 Franklin Street 13th Floor Houston, TX 77002
P: (713) 274-6760
F: (713) 437-4005
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
Michael Parson
mikeparson@gmail.com
1509 S. 15th Ave. Edinburg, TX 78539-3523
P: (956) 292-7040
F: (956) 292-7786
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
Laura A. Peterson
laura@dallasjusticeforall.com
11300 North Central Expy Suite 430 Dallas, TX 75243-6755
P: (972) 303-4529
F: (972) 303-1673
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
Scott Ruplinger
scott.ruplinger@traviscountytx.gov
2201 Post Rd Suite 200 Austin, TX 78704
P: (512) 854-4128
F: (512) 854-4128
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
William J. Stith
w.stith1942@gmail.com
3935 Amadas Drive Corpus Christi, TX 78414
P: (469) 569-8248
F:
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member
Committee Member
Natasha Ann Torres
natasha.torres.law@gmail.com
PO Box 2598 San Antonio, TX 78299-2598
P: (210) 560-2124
F: (830) 584-0580
Term Ends: 06/18/2022
Committee Member